COMMITTEE MINUTES for ECONOMIC GROWTH/REBUILD IOWA

Date:	January 26, 2012		Place:	Room 102		
Convened:	1/26/2012 4:00 PM	Recessed:	Recon	vened:	Adjourned:	1/26/2012 4:30 PM

- **Present:** Representatives Grassley-CH, Thomas-RM, Anderson, Baltimore, De Boef, Hager, Heddens, Jacoby, Lofgren, Lukan, Rasmussen, Running-Marquardt, Schultz, Smith, J., Soderberg, Wittneben
- Absent: None

Excused: Representatives Hanusa-VC, Byrnes, Hall, Miller, H., Steckman

The Economic Growth Committee was called to order at 4:05 PM by the Chair. Roll Call was taken and the minutes were approved from the previous meeting. With no bills to assign the Chair introduces the Guest before the committee, Mary Cownie, Director of the Department of Cultural Affairs.

Director Cownie gives an overview of the previous year, and goes through plans for 2012. She gives a detailed account of what the Department has planned for this year, and then opens it up for questions.

The Chair recognizes Rep. De Boef for a brief comment and question. The Chair then recognizes Rep. Hager, Rep. Schultz and Rep. Thomas all for brief questions.

With no further questions for Director Cownie, the Chair recognizes Rep. Rasmussen, who moves to adjourn. The Committee adjourns at 4:35 PM.

Representative Pat Grassley

Drew Selden, Committee Secretary