COMMITTEE MINUTES for ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Date:	January 18, 2012		Place:	Room 102		
Convened:	1/18/2012 4:05 PM	Recessed:	Reconv	vened:	Adjourned:	1/18/2012 4:45 PM
Present:	Representatives Olson, SCH, Hager-VC, Isenhart-RM, Byrnes, De Boef, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Hein, Kelley, Klein, Lensing, Moore, Paustian, Sands, Schultz, Smith, M., Soderberg, Steckman, Thede, Wessel-Kroeschell, Winckler					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	None					
Call to order at 4:03pm						
Roll call was taken and quorum was present.						
Previous meeting minutes were approved						
Reassignment of bills: HF 20 - Rep. Schultz Ch., Rep. Klein, Rep. Steckman HF 31 - Rep Olson Ch., Rep. Paustian, Rep. Kelley HF 117 - Rep. Schultz Ch., Rep. Klein, Rep. Steckman HF 123 - Rep. Soderberg Ch., Rep. Hein, Rep. Smith HF 131 - Rep. Byrnes Ch., Rep. Klein, Rep. Isenhart HF 227 - Rep. Paustian Ch., Rep. Klein, Rep. Kelley HF 228 - Rep. Hein Ch., Rep. De Boef, Rep. Kelley						
Assignment of Bills: HF 112 - Rep. Olson Ch., Rep. Klein, Rep. Lensing HF 445 - Rep. Paustian Ch., Rep Deyoe, Rep. Wessel-Kroeschell HF 496 - Rep. Hager Ch., Rep. Hein, Rep. Kelley						
Chair Olson introduced Sarah Hatch EPA Governmental Affairs and she made some brief comments.						
Chair Olson introduced Agriculture Secretary Bill Northey. Sec. Northey gave updates on WRCC (Water Resources Coordinating Council) and other water quality issues.						
Rep. Dolecheck moves to adjourn at 4:42pm						

Representative Steven N. Olson

Ray Sorensen, Committee Secretary