COMMITTEE MINUTES for ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Date:	January 10, 2012		Place:	Rm 102, Supreme Court Consult Rm		
Convened:	1/10/2012 Recessed: 3:05 PM		Reconvened:		Adjourned:	1/10/2012 3:15 PM
Present:	Representatives Olson, SCH, Hager-VC, Isenhart-RM, Byrnes, De Boef, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Hein, Kelley, Klein, Lensing, Moore, Paustian, Sands, Schultz, Smith, M., Soderberg, Steckman, Thede, Wessel-Kroeschell, Winckler					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	None					

Call to order at 3:03pm by Chair Olson.

Roll call was taken and quorum was present.

Chair Olson welcomes everyone and mentions there will be a reassignment of bills at the next meeting.

Chair Olson introduces Ranking Member Isenhart. Isenhart thanks the previous Ranking Member, Representative Thede, and states several observations on Environmental Protection.

Introductions continue with Vice Chair Hager and continue throughout the room including clerks, staff, etc.

Chair Olson mentions an earlier meeting with Ranking Member Isenhart and asks for suggestions on guest speakers and topics.

Seeing no further business Chair Olson moves to adjourn at 3:12pm

Representative Steven N. Olson

Ray Sorensen, Committee Secretary