## **COMMITTEE MINUTES for** APPROPRIATIONS

Date: April 12, 2011 Place: Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber

Convened: 4/12/2011 **Recessed:** 4/12/2011 **Reconvened:** 4/12/2011 **Adjourned:** 4/12/2011

9:00 AM 9:10 AM 9:35 AM 9:55 AM

**Present:** Representatives Raecker-CH, Wagner-VC, Olson, T.-RM, Chambers, Cohoon, Dolecheck,

Drake, Garrett, Gaskill, Hagenow, Hall, Heaton, Heddens, Lukan, Murphy, Rogers, Running-Marquardt, Schulte, Schultz, Taylor, T., Watts, Wenthe, Winckler, Worthan

Absent: None

**Excused:** Representative Huseman

Representative Raecker convened the Appropriations Committee meeting at 9:00 AM. Roll was called and a quorum was present. Minutes from the March 31, 2011 meeting were approved.

Representative Raecker assigned the following bills:

HSB 237 - Chambers, Chair; Committee of the Whole HSB 238 - Wagner, Chair; Hagenow, Running-Marquardt

Both parties went to caucus at 9:10 AM.

Representative Raecker reconvened the meeting at 9:35 AM.

Representative Raecker requested and received unanimous consent to dissolve the committee into a subcommittee of the whole and recognized Representative Chambers for opening remarks on HSB 237, a bill relating to and making transportation and other infrastructure-related appropriations to the department of transportation, including allocation and use of moneys from the road use tax fund and the primary road fund. Following discussion, Representative Chambers moved HSB 237, which passed, short form.

Representative Raecker requested and received unanimous consent to dissolve the subcommittee of the whole and return to the full committee and recognized Representative Cohoon for Amendment 237.2531. Following discussion, Representative Cohoon offered closing comments and moved the amendment, which failed, 10-14. Representatives voting yes: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting no: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton Lukan Rogers Schulte Schultz Watts Worthan Excused: Husema

neaton, Lukan, Rogers, Schufte, Schu	icz, watts, worthan. Excused: huse
Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Lukan, Rog	he bill, which passed, 14-10. , Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake ers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Wortha ohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murph
With no further business, Representa	tive Olson moved to arise at 9:55 AM
Representative Scott Raecker	
Mortho Booker Committee Secretory	
Martha Raecker, Committee Secretary	1