## COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date:	March 29, 2011		Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	3/29/2011 <b>Recessed:</b> 1:00 PM		Reconv	Reconvened:		3/29/2011 1:20 PM
Present:	Representatives Tjepkes-CH, Massie-VC, Lykam-RM, Arnold, Cohoon, Garrett, Hall, Hanson, Huseman, Iverson, Murphy, Pearson, Petersen, Rasmussen, Rogers, Van Engelenhoven, Watts, Wenthe, Windschitl, Wolfe, Worthan					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	None					

Chair Tjepkes called the meeting to order. Roll was taken and a quorum was present.

The minutes of the previous meeting were approved as distributed.

Rep. Wenthe recognized the Tripoli High School Government class.

Democrats caucused from 1:05 to 1:15.

Chair Tjepkes reconvened the meeting and asked for and received unanimous consent to act as a subcommittee of the whole to discuss SF 312. Rep. Iverson gave a brief explanation of SF 312 and introduced Amendment 1894. Following discussion, Rep. Iverson moved Amendment 1894. Motion carried unanimously short form out of the subcommittee of the whole.

Chair Tjepkes moved to dissolve the subcommittee of the whole. Motion carried unanimously and the Transportation Committee meeting resumed.

Chair Tjepkes recognized Rep. Iverson for opening remarks on SF 312, an act concerning special motor vehicle registration plates, including registration plates issued for business-trade trucks and special trucks, creating new combat infantryman badge, combat action badge, combat action ribbon, and combat medical badge registration plates, and including effective date and applicability provisions. Rep. Iverson introduced Amendment 1894 and was recognized for opening comments. Following discussion, Rep. Iverson moved Amendment 1894 which passed short form.

Rep. Iverson was recognized for closing remarks on SF 312 as amended. Rep. Iverson moved passage of SF 312 as amended which passed the Transportation Committee with a vote of 21 yes 0 no.

There being no further business to come before the committee, Rep. Rogers moved we adjourn.

Representative David A. Tjepkes

Jean Olson, Committee Secretary