## COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date:	February 10, 2011		Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		er
Convened:	2/10/2011 1:05 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	2/10/2011 1:45 PM
Present:	Representatives Tjepkes-CH, Massie-VC, Lykam-RM, Arnold, Garrett, Hanson, Huseman, Iverson, Murphy, Pearson, Petersen, Rasmussen, Rogers, Van Engelenhoven, Watts, Windschitl, Wolfe, Worthan					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	Representatives Cohoon, Hall, Wenthe					
Chair Tjepkes called the meeting to order. Roll was taken and a quorum present.						
The minutes of the previous meeting were approved as distributed.						
Chair Tjepkes assigned the following bills: HF 59 Iverson, CH., Tjepkes, Lykam HF 70 Tjepkes, CH., Iverson, Lykam HF 239 Rasmussen, CH., Worthan, Wolfe HF 251 Worthan CH., Arnold, Cohoon						
Guest Speakers:  Jasper County Treasurer Doug Bishop and Winneshiek County Treasurer Wayne Walter spoke about E Title Registration.						
Stuart Anderson, P.E., Director of Planning, Programming and Modal Division gave an update on Time-21 (HF 932, 2007 Legislation).						
There be		ther business to	come befor	re the commit	tee, Rep.	Windschit
Representative David A. Tjepkes						

Jean Olson, Committee Secretary