COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date:	January 25, 20	011	Place: Rm 103, Supreme Court Chambe		er	
Convened:	1/25/2011 2:05 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ned:	Adjourned:	1/25/2011 3:00 PM
Present:	Representatives Tjepkes-CH, Massie-VC, Lykam-RM, Arnold, Cohoon, Garrett, Hall, Hanson, Huseman, Iverson, Murphy, Pearson, Petersen, Rasmussen, Rogers, Van Engelenhoven, Watts, Wenthe, Windschitl, Wolfe, Worthan					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	None					
Chair Tjepkes called the meeting to order. Roll was taken and a quorum present.						
The minutes of the January 20, 2011, meeting were approved as distributed.						
Chair Tjepkes invited all committee members to the DOT Legislative Breakfas from 7:30?8:30 a.m. on February 2, 2011.						
Chair Tjepkes assigned the following bill: HF 79 Rep. Pearson, Chair, Rep. Van Engelenhoven, Rep. Lykam						
Chair Tjepkes introduced Department of Transportation Director, Nancy Richardson who gave an overview in three areas: DOT in general, DOT streamlining efforts and DOT funding.						
Director Richardson answered several questions from committee members.						
There being no further business to come before the committee, Rep. Murphy moved we adjourn.						
Representativ	ve David A. Tj	iepkes	_			
Jean Olson, G	Committee Sec	eretary	_			