\*Senate Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for AGRICULTURE

 Date:
 February 15, 2024
 Location: Room 116

 Convened:
 11:20 AM

 Adjourned:
 4:00 PM

 Attendance Roll Call:
 Present:

 Senators Driscoll-CH, Rozenboom-VC, Bisignano-RM, Boulton, Costello, Dotzler, Edler, Giddens, Green, McClintock, Shipley, Sweeney, Taylor, T., Zumbach

 Absent:

Excused: Senators Alons, Gruenhagen

The meeting was called to order by Senator Driscoll at 11:20 AM. Immediately following the call to order, Senator Driscoll recessed for both parties to caucus until 2:40 PM. A roll call was taken silently with Senators Gruenhagen and Alons being excused. The minutes from the previous meeting were unanimously approved and the subcommittee assignments

were distributed prior to the meeting. Senator Driscoll yielded the chair to Senator Rozenboom. Senator Rozenboom recognized Senator Driscoll for SSB 3162 and its amendment 3162.2978. Senator Rozenboom recognized Senator Bisignano for amendments 3162.2978.2987 and 3162.2978.2988 to 3162.2978. A short form vote was requested for 3162.2978.2987 and the amendment was defeated with 5 yeas and 9 nays. A short form vote was requested for 3162.2978.2988 and the amendment was defeated with Senators Bisignano, Taylor, Giddens, Boulton, and Dotzler voting "yea". 3162.2978 was discussed. A short form vote was requested and the amendment was adopted with Senators Bisignano, Taylor, Giddens, Boulton, and Dotzler voting "nay". SSB 3162 as amended was discussed. A roll call vote was requested and the bill passed with Senators Bisignano, Taylor, Giddens, Boulton, and Dotzler voting "nay". Senator Rozenboom yielded the chair back to Chairwoman Driscoll. Senator Edler was recognized for SSB 3163. The bill was discussed. A short form vote was requested and the bill passed with Senators Bisignano, Taylor, Giddens, Boulton, and Dotzler voting "nay". Senator Edler was recognized for SSB 3174. The bill was discussed. A short form vote was requested and it passed unanimously. Senator Zumbach moved to adjourn the meeting at 4:00 p.m.

Senator Dawn Driscoll

Nick Hudson, Committee Secretary