COMMITTEE MINUTES for ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

February 20, 2023

Date:

2:05 PM	
3:20 PM	
oll Call: Representatives Graber-CH, Thomson, CVC, Matson-RM, Amos Jr., Boden, Harris, Madison, Scholten, Stone	
The Economic Development Appropriations Subcommittee was called to order by Chairman Representative Martin Graber at 2:00 PM. Roll call was taken with 9 members present, none absent. The minutes of the February 13, 2023 meeting was approved. A presentation by Erik Helland, Board Member and comments by Cheryl Arnold, Board Member of Public Employment Relations Board was given. After questions were asked and answered the PERB presenters were dismissed at 2:30 PM. The committee then heard a presentation by the Councils of Governments, starting at 2:30 PM. The Presenters were: Mike Norris, Southeast Iowa Regional Planning Commission, John McCurdy, Southwest Iowa Planning Council and Nichole Moore, Chariton Valley Council of Government. Discussion with a question and answer period pursued. Representative Henry Stone made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 3:15 PM. The meeting adjourned.	
e Martin L. Graber	
Coni Graber, Committee Secretary	