Senate Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: April 13, 2022 Location: RM 116

Convened: 1:00 PM

Adjourned: 1:50 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Kraayenbrink-CH, Lofgren-VC, Bolkcom-RM, Celsi,

Costello, Cournoyer, Dotzler, Edler, Garrett, Guth, Johnson, Klimesh, Koelker, Mathis, Petersen, Ragan, Rozenboom, Smith, J., Taylor, T.

Absent:

Excused: Senators Reichman, Williams

Senator Kraayenbrink called the meeting to order.

Republicans and Democrats went to caucus. The meeting resumed at 1:30 p.m. Attendance was taken silently by the committee secretary. The minutes of the last meeting were approved.

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Costello for the subcommittee report and opening comments on <u>HF 2517</u>. Senator Kraayenbrink entertained questions from the committee. Senator T. Taylor and Senator Bolkcom were recognized for comments. With no further discussion, Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Costello for closing comments on <u>HF 2517</u>. Senator Costello simply moved <u>HF 2517</u>. Short form vote was requested. <u>HF 2517</u> passed unanimously.

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Garrett for the subcommittee report and opening comments on HF 2573. Senator Garrett introduced Amendment 4392, then deferred to Senator Cournoyer for additional comments. Senator Kraayenbrink entertained questions from the committee. Senator Bolkcom was recognized for comments. With no further discussion, Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Garrett for closing comments on Amendment 4392. Senator Garrett moved Amendment 4392. Short form vote was requested. Amendment 4392 passed unanimously.

Back on <u>HF 2573</u> as amended. Senator Bolkcom was recognized for comments. With no further discussion, Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Garrett for closing comments on <u>HF 2573</u> as amended. Senator Garrett moved <u>HF 2573</u> as amended. Short form vote was requested. <u>HF 2573</u> as amended passed unanimously. Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Johnson for the subcommittee report and opening comments on <u>HF 2557</u>. Senator Kraayenbrink entertained questions from the committee. Senator Petersen and Senator Celsi were recognized for comments. With no further discussion, Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Johnson for closing comments on <u>HF 2557</u>. Senator Johnson simply moved <u>HF 2557</u>. Short form vote was requested. <u>HF 2557</u> passed unanimously.

With no further business to come before the committee, Senator Klemish moved to adjourn.

Senator Tim	Kraayenbrink	

Sally Kraayenbrink, Committee Secretary