Senate Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Location: RM 116 Date: February 8, 2022

Convened: 11:00 AM

Adjourned: 11:45 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Kraayenbrink-CH, Lofgren-VC, Bolkcom-RM, Celsi,

> Costello, Cournoyer, Dotzler, Edler, Garrett, Guth, Klimesh, Koelker, Mathis, Petersen, Ragan, Reichman, Rozenboom, Smith, J., Taylor, T.,

Williams

Absent:

Excused: Senator Johnson

Senator Kraayenbrink called the meeting to order.

Attendance was taken silently by the committee secretary. The minutes of the last meeting were approved.

Senator Kraayenbrink entertained a motion to convene a Subcommittee of the Whole on SF 2204. Senator Cournoyer moved and a unanimous vote approved.

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Cournoyer for opening remarks on SF 2204. With no comments from the public or members of the lobby, Senator Kraayenbrink entertained questions from the committee. Senator J. Smith was recognized for comments.

Due to technical difficulties, the meeting reconvened in the Senate Chamber at 11:35 AM.

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Cournoyer to repeat her opening comments on SF 2204. With no discussion, Senator Kraavenbrink recognized Senator Cournover for closing comments. Senator Cournover simply moved the bill. A record vote was requested. SF 2204 passed out of subcommittee with 12 yeas; 8 nays (Bolkcom, Celsi, Dotzler, Mathis, Petersen, Ragan, J. Smith, T. Taylor).

Senator Kraayenbrink entertained a motion to dissolve the subcommittee. Senator Cournover moved to arise from Subcommittee of the Whole and return to Full Committee for consideration of <u>SF 2204</u>. Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Cournoyer for opening comments on SF 2204. Senator Kraayenbrink entertained questions from the committee. Senators J. Smith, Celsi, and Garrett were recognized for comments. With no further discussion, Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Cournoyer for closing comments on SF 2204. Senator Cournoyer moved SF 2204. A record vote was requested. SF 2204 passed with 12 yeas; 8 nays (Bolkcom, Celsi, Dotzler, Mathis. Petersen, Ragan, J. Smith, T. Taylor).

mmittee, Senator Bolkcom moved to

With no further business to come before the coadjourn.
Senator Tim Kraayenbrink
Sally Kraayenbrink, Committee Secretary
Saily Triangenorms, Committee Secretary