COMMITTEE MINUTES for WAYS AND MEANS

Date: April 24, 2013 Location: Room 102

Convened: *11:55 AM*

Adjourned: 12:50 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Sands-CH, Landon-VC, Oldson-RM, Baltimore, Byrnes,

Cownie, Forbes, Forristall, Gaskill, Grassley, Hagenow, Hein, Isenhart, Kearns, Kelley, Maxwell, Moore, Muhlbauer, Prichard, Riding, Stanerson, Stutsman,

Thomas, Vander Linden, Windschitl

Absent: None

Excused: None

Chairman Sands called the meeting to order at 11:59 AM.

The committee stood at ease at 12:00 PM for both parties to caucus.

The committee reconvened at 12:25 PM.

The roll was taken and a quorum was present.

As there were no corrections, amendments and/or deletions to the April 22nd meeting minutes, they were unanimously approved.

The following bills were assigned:

```
HSB 236 Byrnes – Chair, Vander Linden and Isenhart
```

HF 107 Windschitl - Chair, Sands and Oldson

HF 125 Windschitl - Chair, Sands and Oldson

HF 267 Windschitl - Chair, Sands and Oldson

HF 298 Windschitl - Chair, Sands and Oldson

HF 323 Windschitl - Chair, Sands and Oldson

HF 506 Vander Linden – Chair, Windschitl and Kearns

HF 635 Windschitl - Chair, Sands and Oldson

HF 636 Windschitl - Chair, Sands and Oldson

SF 53 Windschitl - Chair, Sands and Oldson

SF 220 Windschitl - Chair, Sands and Oldson

SF 300 Windschitl - Chair, Sands and Oldson

SF 364 Landon – Chair, Forristall and Forbes

SF 422 Windschitl- Chair, Sands and Oldson

SF 431 Windschitl- Chair, Sands and Oldson

SF 432 Windschitl – Chair, Landon and Gaskill

SF 434 Landon – Chair, Byrnes and Kelley

SF 436 Hagenow – Chair, Moore and Isenhart

SF 439 Windschitl- Chair, Sands and Oldson

Chairman Sands recognized Representative Vander Linden for opening remarks on HF 510.

An Act relating to enhanced E911 emergency communication. The chair recognized Representative Vander Linden for Amendment 1889. The amendment was moved and passed on short form. The bill as amended was moved and passed by the vote 25 Aye, 0 Nay and 0 Absent. The bill will move to the house floor as a committee file as amended.

Chairman Sands recognized Representative Hagenow for opening remarks on SF 436. An Act relating to the historic preservation and cultural and entertainment district tax credit by modifying the total amount of tax credits that may be issued, the definition of substantial rehabilitation costs, and the qualifications for certain projects. The chair recognized Representative Hagenow for Amendment 1876. The amendment was moved and passed by a vote of 14 Ayes and 11 Nays. The Aye votes were Representatives Sands, Landon, Baltimore, Byrnes, Cownie, Forristall, Grassley, Hagenow, Hein, Maxwell, Moore, Stanerson, Vander Linden and Windschitl. The Nay votes were Representatives Oldson, Forbes, Gaskill, Isenhart, Kearns, Kelly, Muhlbauer, Riding, Prichard, Stutsman, and Thomas. The bill as amended was moved and passed by the vote 25 Aye, 0 Nay and 0 Absent. The bill will move to the house floor as a Senate File as amended.

As there was no additional business to commoved to adjourn at 12:50 PM.	ne before the committee Representative Forristall
Representative Thomas R. Sands	
Catherine J Miller-Sands, Committee	