CHAPTER 19

COUNTY ISSUANCE OF DRIVER'S LICENSES, NONOPERATOR'S IDENTIFICATION CARDS, AND PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES IDENTIFICATION DEVICES

H.F. 289

AN ACT relating to the issuance of driver's licenses, nonoperator's identification cards, and persons with disabilities identification devices by certain counties, and including effective date provisions.

Be It Enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

Section 1. Section 321M.3, Code 2017, is amended to read as follows:

321M.3 Authorization to issue licenses.

Adair, Adams, Allamakee, Appanoose, Audubon, Benton, Boone, Bremer, Buchanan, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Clarke, Clay, Clayton, Crawford, Dallas, Davis, Decatur, Delaware, Dickinson, Emmet, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Fremont, Greene, Grundy, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Harrison, Henry, Howard, Humboldt, Ida, Iowa, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jones, Keokuk, Kossuth, Lee, Louisa, Lucas, Lyon, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Mills, Mitchell, Monona, Monroe, Montgomery, O'Brien, Osceola, Page, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Sac, Shelby, Sioux, Tama, Taylor, Union, Van Buren, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Worth, and Wright counties shall be authorized to issue driver's licenses, nonoperator's identification cards, and persons with disabilities identification devices on a permanent basis, provided that such counties continue to meet the department's standards for issuance.

Sec. 2. EFFECTIVE UPON ENACTMENT. This Act, being deemed of immediate importance, takes effect upon enactment.

Approved March 30, 2017