CHAPTER 75

OVERPAYMENTS OF MONEYS TO COUNTIES S.F. 354

AN ACT relating to certain overpayments of moneys to a county.

Be It Enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

Section 1. Section 331.401, subsection 1, Code 2007, is amended by adding the following new paragraph:

<u>NEW PARAGRAPH</u>. qq. Retain overpayments of moneys paid to the county in an amount of five dollars or less, unless the payor has requested a refund of the overpayment.

Sec. 2. Section 331.902, Code 2007, is amended by adding the following new subsection: <u>NEW SUBSECTION</u>. 5. Each elective officer specified in subsection 1 shall retain overpayments of fees and other charges paid to the county in an amount of five dollars or less, unless the payor has requested a refund of the overpayment.

Approved April 17, 2007

CHAPTER 76

COUNCILS OF GOVERNMENTS — ADDITIONAL AREA S.F.~444

AN ACT relating to councils of governments by designating a new council of governments area.

Be It Enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

Section 1. Section 28H.1, subsection 14, Code 2007, is amended to read as follows: 14. Area fifteen regional planning commission serving Appanoose, Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lucas, Mahaska, Monroe, Van Buren, and Wapello, and Wayne counties.

Sec. 2. Section 28H.1, Code 2007, is amended by adding the following new subsection: <u>NEW SUBSECTION</u>. 17. Chariton valley council of governments serving Appanoose, Lucas, Monroe, and Wayne counties.

Approved April 17, 2007