the legislature not later than January 15, 1984 and January 15, 1985 of each year. The commission shall be terminated July 1, 1985 1989. If the legislature does not extend the date for termination, a final report shall be submitted to the legislature by July 1, 1985 1989.

Approved March 11, 1985

CHAPTER 12

INTERAGENCY COORDINATING COUNCIL ON RADIATION SAFETY S.F. 241

AN ACT relating to membership on the interagency coordinating council on radiation safety.

Be It Enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

Section 1. Section 136B.2, Code 1985, is amended to read as follows: 136B.2 COUNCIL CREATED.

There is created an The interagency co-ordinating council on radiation safety which shall be composed of the chief executive or a designee of each of the is created. The following state agencies are members of the council and shall be represented by the chief executive officer or a designee unless otherwise provided:

- 1. Department of water, air and waste management.
- 2. State department of health.
- 3. State department of transportation.
- 4. Department of agriculture.
- 5. Department of public defense.
- 6. Department of public safety.
- 7. State conservation commission.
- 8. Bureau of labor.
- 9. State board of regents.
- 10. Office for planning and programming.

Each member of the council shall be is entitled to one vote. The Iowa representative to the midwest nuclear interstate low-level radioactive waste compact shall be is an ex officio, non-voting member of the council.

Approved March 11, 1985