CHAPTER 94.

JUDICIAL DISTRICTS.

AN ACT creating Eleven Judicial Districts and defining their boundaries.

State divided.

SECTION 1. Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa, That the State is hereby divided into eleven districts for judicial purposes, as provided in the Constitution.

District Number 1.

1st District.

SEC. 2. The counties of Lee, Henry, Des Moines and Lucas shall constitute the first district.

District Number 2.

2d District.

SEC. 3. The counties of Van Buren, Davis, Wapello, Monroe, Appanoose, Lucas and Wayne shall constitute the second district.

District Number 3.

8d District.

SEC. 4. The counties of Clarke, Decatur, Union, Ringgold, Adams, Montgomery, Page, Mills, Fremont, Pottawattamie and Cass shall constitute the third district.

. District Number 4.

4th District.

SEC. 5. The counties of Harrison, Shelby, Monona, Crawford, Woodbury, Ida, Sac, Buena Vista, Cherokee, Plymoth, Clay, O'Brien, Sioux, Buncombe, Osceola, Dickinson, Emmett, Palo Alto, Pochahontas, Calhoun, Kossuth and Humbolt shall constitute the fourth district.

District Number 5.

5th District.

Sec. 6. The counties of Carroll, Audubon, Greene, Guthrie, Adair, Madison, Dallas, Warren and Polk shall constitute the fifth district.

District Number 6.

6th District.

SEC. 7. The counties of Jasper, Marion, Powesheik, Mahaska, Keokuk, Washington and Jefferson shall constitute the sixth district.

District Number 7.

7th Bistrict.

SEC. 8. The counties of Muscatine, Scott, Clinton and Jackson shall constitute the seventh district.

District Number 8.

SEC. 9. The counties of Johnson, Iowa, Tama, Ben-su District.

ton, Linn, Cedar and Jones shall constitute the eighth district.

District Number 9.

SEC. 10. The counties of Dubuque, Delaware, Bu- and District.

chanan, Black Hawk and Grundy shall constitute the ninth district.

District Number 10.

SEC. 11. The counties of Clayton, Alamakee, Fay-10th District. ette, Winnesheik, Howard, Chickasaw, Bremer, Mitchell, Floyd and Butler shall constitute the tenth district.

District Number 11.

- SEC. 12. The counties of Hardin, Franklin, Hamil-Jith District.
 ton, Wright, Hancock, Winnebago, Webster, Marshall,
 Story, Cerro Gordo, Worth and Boone shall constitute
 the eleventh district.
- SEC. 13. Nothing in this act shall in any way interfere with the holding of courts in the district as now organized, before the first day of January, 1859.
- SEC. 14. This act shall be in force from and after its Take effect. publication according to law.

Approved March 20th, 1858.

CHAPTER 95.

SALES OF REAL ESTATE.

AN ACT authorizing Courts to set aside sales of real estate, where there was no title in the judgment debtor at the time of the levy.

SECTION 1. Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa, That where any person has hereto-Imperfect title fore or shall hereafter purchase at Sheriff's sale, any real estate on which the judgment on which the execution issued was not a lein at the time of the levy, and which fact was unknown to the purchaser, the District