#### CHAPTER 31

#### LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH COMMITTEE

#### S. F. 305

AN ACT to make appropriations to members of the Iowa Legislative Research Committee, namely: W. C. Stuart, George O'Malley, Lawrence Putney, Jay C. Colburn, Scott Swisher and Bert K. Fairchild.

SECTION 1. There is hereby appropriated out of the general fund

# Be It Enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

_	Section 1. Indiana and the foreign and the first section and the section and t
<b>2</b>	of the state of Iowa to the following named persons the amounts set
3	opposite their respective names in full settlement of all claims which
4	they may have against the state of Iowa on account of services ren-
5	dered as a member of the Iowa Legislative Research Committee, to
6	wit:
7	W. C. Stuart\$280.00
8	George O'Malley
9	Lawrence Putney 240.00
10	Jay C. Colburn
11	Scott Swisher 200.00
12	Bert K. Fairchild 260.00

- SEC. 2. The state comptroller is hereby authorized to issue his warrants to the above named parties in the amounts stated, and the treasurer is hereby directed to pay the same from the designated funds or accounts of the state of Iowa.
- SEC. 3. The acceptance of said sums by the above named parties shall be in full settlement of all claims against the state of Iowa growing out of the above described claims.
- Sec. 4. This Act being deemed of immediate importance shall take effect and be in full force from and after its publication in the Chariton and the Horald Patriot, a newspaper published at Chariton Town and the
- Herald-Patriot, a newspaper published at Chariton, Iowa and the Traer Star Clipper, a newspaper published at Traer, Iowa.

Approved March 20, 1957.

I hereby certify that the foregoing Act, Senate File 305, was published in the Chariton Herald-Patriot, Chariton, Iowa, March 21, 1957, and in the Traer Star-Clipper, Traer, Iowa, March 29, 1957.

MELVIN D. SYNHORST, Secretary of State.

# CHAPTER 32

## WATER STUDY COMMITTEE APPROPRIATIONS

#### S. F. 443

AN ACT to make appropriations to members of the Iowa study committee of water rights and drainage laws, namely: Conway E. Morris, Wendell Pendleton, Carl T. Anderson, A. J. Johnson, James Hudson, James Foster and George Ahrens.

### Be It Enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

- 1 Section 1. There is hereby appropriated out of the general fund
- 2 of the state of Iowa to the following named persons the amounts set
- 3 opposite their respective names in full settlement of all claims which

4 5	they may have against the state of Iowa on account of services rendered as a member of the Iowa study committee of water rights and
6	drainage laws, to-wit:
7	Conway E. Morris\$240.00
8	Wendell Pendleton 280.00
9	Carl T. Anderson180.00
10	A. J. Johnson 180.00
11	James Hudson 300.00
12	James Foster 240.00
13	George Ahrens
$\begin{matrix} 1 \\ 2 \\ 3 \\ 4 \end{matrix}$	SEC. 2. The state comptroller is hereby authorized to issue his warrants to the above named parties in the amounts stated, and the treasurer is hereby directed to pay the same from the designated funds or accounts of the state of Iowa.
$\begin{array}{c} 1 \\ 2 \\ 3 \end{array}$	SEC. 3. The acceptance of said sums by the above named parties shall be in full settlement of all claims against the state of Iowa growing out of the above described claims.
-1	CEG 4 This Act being deemed of immediate importance shall take

SEC. 4. This Act being deemed of immediate importance shall take effect and be in full force from and after its publication in The Wellman Advance, a newspaper published at Wellman, Iowa and the

4 Storm Lake Pilot-Tribune, a newspaper published at Storm Lake,

5 Iowa.

# Approved April 17, 1957.

I hereby certify that the foregoing Act, Senate File 443, was published in the Storm Lake Pilot-Tribune, Storm Lake, Iowa, April 25, 1957, and in The Wellman Advance, Wellman, Iowa, May 9, 1957.

MELVIN D. SYNHORST, Secretary of State.

## CHAPTER 33

## INTERSTATE CO-OPERATION COMMITTEE APPROPRIATIONS

### S. F. 424

AN ACT to make appropriations to members of the committee on interstate cooperation, namely: L. A. Falvey, Earl A. Miller, Gladys S. Nelson, Emil L. Novak, Carl H. Ringgenberg, W. H. Tate, Frank R. Thompson, Jacob Van Zwol, Ted D. Clark, Duane E. Dewel, J. T. Dykhouse, Edward J. McManus, Charles W. Nelson, the Estate of W. Eldon Walter, and DeVere Watson.

## Be It Enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

1	SECTION 1. There is hereby appropriated out of the general fund
<b>2</b>	of the state of Iowa to the following named persons the amounts set
3	opposite their respective names in full settlement of all claims which
4	they may have against the state of Iowa on account of services ren-
<b>5</b>	dered as a member of the committee on interstate cooperation, to wit:
6	L. A. Falvey\$687.87
7	Earl A. Miller
8	Gladys S. Nelson 594.43
9	Emil L. Novak
10	Carl H. Ringgenberg 505.56
11	W. H. Tate