# LAWS OF THE FIFTY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY [CH. 41

3 4 5	opposite their respective names in full settlement of all claims which they may have against the state of Iowa on account of services ren- dered as a member of the committee on interstate cooperation, to-wit:
6	J. T. Dykhouse\$707.28
7	De Vere Watson
8	J. H. Nesmith
9	Albert Weiss
10	W. Eldon Walter 480.67
11	Charles W. Nelson
12	Duane E. Dewel
13	R. O. Burrows, Sr
14	Jacob Van Zwol
15	Glenn E. Robinson
16	L. A. Falvey
17	Carl H. Ringgenberg
18	Fred Schwengel
19	(Board of Managers Extra Meetings)
20	John P. Berg 550.86

1 SEC. 2. The state comptroller is hereby authorized to issue his 2 warrants to the above named parties in the amounts stated, and the 3 treasurer is hereby directed to pay the same from the designated 4 funds or accounts of the state of Iowa.

1 SEC. 3. The acceptance of said sums by the above named parties 2 shall be in full settlement of all claims against the state of Iowa 3 growing out of the above described claims.

Approved March 24, 1955.

# CHAPTER 41

### APPROPRIATION TO GOVERNOR

#### H. F. 214

AN ACT making an appropriation to defray the expenses of Leo Elthon while serving as governor of the state of Iowa.

Be It Enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

1 SECTION 1. There is hereby appropriated from the general fund 2 of the state the sum of eight hundred fifty-five dollars (\$855.00) to 3 defray the expenses incurred by Leo Elthon when he was the governor 4 of the state of Iowa.

1 SEC. 2. This Act being deemed of immediate importance shall be 2 in full force and effect from and after its passage and publication in 3 the Hawarden Independent, a newspaper published at Hawarden, 4 Iowa, and in The Iowa Recorder, a newspaper published at Greene, 5 Iowa.

## Approved February 16, 1955.

I hereby certify that the foregoing Act, House File 214, was published in the Hawarden Independent, Hawarden, Iowa, February 24, 1955, and The Iowa Recorder, Greene, Iowa, February 23, 1955.

<u>\_\_\_\_</u>\_\_\_

MELVIN D. SYNHORST, Secretary of State.