3

### CHAPTER 36

### TOLL ROAD STUDY COMMITTEE APPROPRIATION

## S. F. 439

AN ACT to make appropriations to members of toll road study committee, namely: John Ruan, H. J. Morgan, Glenn G. Cooper, Harry E. Watson, Francis L. Kerr, Carroll L. Brown, Charles S. Van Eaton, Louis J. Kehoe, Harry J. Wilford, Karl E. Madden, and F. W. Parrott.

# Be It Enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

SECTION 1. There is hereby appropriated out of the general fund of the state of Iowa to the following named persons the amounts set opposite their respective names in full settlement of all claims which they may have against the state of Iowa on account of services rendered as a member of the toll road study committee, to-wit:

U	deted as a member of the ton road study committee,	10-W10.
6	John Ruan	\$ 80.00
7	H. J. Morgan	
8	Glenn G. Cooper	143.50
9	Harry E. Watson	
10	Francis L. Kerr	
11	Carroll L. Brown	
12	Charles S. Van Eaton	
13	Louis J. Kehoe	251.76
14	Harry J. Wilford	187.50
15	Karl E. Madden	
16	F. W. Parrott	

- SEC. 2. The state comptroller is hereby authorized to issue his warrants to the above named parties in the amounts stated, and the treasurer is hereby directed to pay the same from the designated funds or accounts of the state of Iowa.
- SEC. 3. The acceptance of said sums by the above named parties shall be in full settlement of all claims against the state of Iowa growing out of the above described claims.
- SEC. 4. This Act being deemed of immediate importance shall take effect and be in full force from and after its publication in The West Des Moines Express, a newspaper published at West Des Moines, Iowa, and in the Oskaloosa Daily Herald, a newspaper published at Oskaloosa, Iowa.

## Approved April 25, 1953.

I hereby certifiy that the foregoing Act, Senate File 439, was published in The West Des Moines Express, West Des Moines, Iowa, May 14, 1953, and in the Oskaloosa Daily Herald, Oskaloosa, Iowa, May 1, 1958.

MELVIN D. SYNHORST, Secretary of State.