SPECIAL ACTS

CHAPTER 214.

SENATORIAL DISTRICTS.

S. F. 490.

AN ACT fixing the number of senators in the general assembly, apportioning them among the several counties according to the number of inhabitants in each, and dividing the state into senatorial districts.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

SECTION 1. Apportionment. That the number of senators in the general assembly is hereby fixed at fifty, and they are hereby apportioned among the several counties according to the number of inhabitants in each, and under said apportionment the state is hereby divided into fifty senatorial districts, each district to have one senator, as follows:

1. First district. Lee county shall constitute the first district.

2. Second district. Jefferson county and Van Buren county shall constitute the second district.

3. Third district. Appanoose county and Davis county shall constitute the third district.

4. Fourth district. Lucas county and Wayne county shall constitute the fourth district.

5. Fifth district. Decatur county, Ringgold county, and Union county shall constitute the fifth district.

6. Sixth district. Adams county and Taylor county shall constitute the sixth district.

7. Seventh district. Fremont county and Page county shall constitute the seventh district.

8. **Eighth** district. Mills county and Montgomery county shall constitute the eighth district.

9. Ninth district. Des Moines county shall constitute the ninth district.

10. Tenth district. Henry county and Washington county shall constitute the tenth district.

11. **Eleventh district.** Clarke county and Warren county shall constitute the eleventh district.

12. Twelfth district. Keokuk county and Poweshiek county shall constitute the twelfth district.

13. **Thirteenth district**. Wapello county shall constitute the thirteenth district.

14. Fourteenth district. Mahaska county shall constitute the fourteenth district.

15. Fifteenth district. Marion county and Monroe county shall constitute the fifteenth district.

16. Sixteenth district. Adair county and Madison county shall constitute the sixteenth district.

17. Seventeenth district. Audubon county, Dallas county, and Guthrie county shall constitute the seventeenth district.

18. Eighteenth district. Cass county and Shelby county shall constitute the eighteenth district.

19. Nineteenth district. Pottawattamie county shall constitute the nineteenth district.

20. Twentieth district. Louisa county and Muscatine county shall constitute the twentieth district.

21. Twenty-first district. Scott county shall constitute the twenty-first district.

22. Twenty-second district. Clinton county shall constitute the twenty-second district.

23. Twenty-third district. Jackson county shall constitute the twenty-third district.

24. Twenty-fourth district. Cedar County and Jones county shall constitute the twenty-fourth district.

25. **Twenty-fifth district.** Iowa county and Johnson county shall constitute the twenty-fifth district.

26. Twenty-sixth district. Linn county shall constitute the twenty-sixth district.

27. Twenty-seventh district. Calhoun county and Webster county shall constitute the twenty-seventh district.

28. Twenty-eighth district. Marshall county shall constitute the twentyeighth district.

29. **Twenty-ninth district**. Jasper county shall constitute the twenty-ninth district.

30. Thirtieth district. Polk county shall constitute the thirtieth district.

31. Thirty-first district. Boone county and Story county shall constitute the thirty-first district.

32. Thirty-second district. Woodbury county shall constitute the thirtysecond district.

33. Thirty-third district. Buchanan county and Delaware county shall constitute the thirty-third district.

34. Thirty-fourth district. Crawford county, Harrison county, and Monona county shall constitute the thirty-fourth district.

35. Thirty-fifth district. Dubuque county shall constitute the thirty-fifth district.

36. Thirty-sixth district. Clayton county shall constitute the thirty-sixth district.

37. Thirty-seventh district. Hamilton county, Hardin county, and Wright county shall constitute the thirty-seventh district.

38. Thirty-eighth district. Black Hawk county and Grundy county shall constitute the thirty-eighth district.

39. Thirty-ninth district. Bremer county and Butler county shall constitute the thirty-ninth district.

40. Fortieth district. Allamakee county and Fayette county shall constitute the fortieth district.

CH. 215] LAWS OF THE THIRTY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY

41. Forty-first district. Mitchell county, Winnebago county, and Worth county shall constitute the forty-first district.

42. Forty-second district. Howard county and Winneshiek county shall constitute the forty-second district.

43. Forty-third district. Cerro Gordo county, Franklin county, and Hancock county shall constitute the forty-third district.

44. Forty-fourth district. Chickasaw county and Floyd county shall constitute the forty-fourth district.

45. Forty-fifth district. Benton county and Tama county shall constitute the forty-fifth district.

46. Forty-sixth district. Cherokee county, Ida county, and Plymouth county shall constitute the forty-sixth district.

47. Forty-seventh district. Clay county, Dickinson county, Emmet county, Kossuth county, and Palo Alto county shall constitute the forty-seventh district.

48. Forty-eighth district. Carroll county, Greene county, and Sac county shall constitute the forty-eighth district.

49. Forty-ninth district. Lyon county, O'Brien county, Osceola county, and Sioux county shall constitute the forty-ninth district.

50. Fiftieth district. Buena Vista county, Humboldt county, and Pocahontas county shall constitute the fiftieth district.

Approved April 15, A. D. 1911.

CHAPTER 215.

REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICTS.

H. F. 585.

AN ACT to apportion the state into representative districts and declare the ratio of representation.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

SECTION 1. **Apportionment.** That one representative from every twentytwo thousand four hundred and seventy-two (22,472) inhabitants is hereby constituted the ratio of apportionment; provided, that the nine counties having the greatest population in the state, and in excess of the ratio number as herein provided, of three-fifths or more of such ratio number, shall be entitled to one additional representative; and provided further, that each county shall constitute one representative district and be entitled to one representative, and that each representative district shall be as hereinafter described.

SEC. 2. First district. Lee county shall be the first district and entitled to one representative, (36,702).

SEC. 3. Second district. Van Buren county shall be the second district and entitled to one representative, (15,020).

SEC. 4. Third district. Davis county shall be the third district and entitled to one representative, (13,315).

SEC. 5. Fourth district. Appanoose county shall be the fourth district and entitled to one representative, (28,701).

SEC. 6. Fifth district. Wayne county shall be the fifth district and entitled to one representative, (16,184).