[251] RESOLUTION No. 27.

SCHOOL LAWS.

JOINT RESOLUTION authorizing the superintendent of public instruction to compile the school laws.

Resolved by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa,

Laws to be copied—pub. in code. That all laws now in force in relation to common schools, the university and school lands, be compiled and arranged under the direction of the superintendent of public instruction, and as so compiled and arranged, that the same shall be printed and published in their appropriate places in the revised code.

Approved, February 5, 1851.

RESOLUTION No. 28.

MAIL FACILITIES.

JOINT RESOLUTION asking an increase of mail facilities.

Resolved by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa,

Mail routes. That our senators be instructed and our representatives in congress be requested to use their influence to procure the passage of an act of congress securing to the people of the state of Iowa the following named mail routes.

- 1. Colesburgh to West Union. From Colesburgh in Delaware county by way of Sodomilla, Strawberry Point, Lightsville and Centreville to West Union in Fayette county.
- 2. Guttenberg to Louisville. From Guttenberg, in Clayton county by way of Elkador, Claremont and Elrodian to Louisville, in Winneshiek county.
- 3. Monona to Ft. Clarke. From Monona, in Clayton county by way of Louisville, in Winneshiek county, to Fort Clark on the Desmoines river.
- 4. McGregor to Hardin. From McGregor, in Clayton county by way of Tom Corwin, Point Rock Prairie, Columbus, Launing and Union Prairie to Hardin, in Alamakee county.
- [252] 5. Hardin to Decorah. From Hardin, in Alamakee county, by way of Fullers, to Decorah, in Winneshiek county.
 - 6. Garnavillo to Clayton. From Garnavillo, to Clayton in Clayton county.
- 7. Monona to W. Union. From Monona, in Clayton county, by way of Claremont to West Union, in Fayette county.
- 8. Muscatine to Montezuma. From Muscatine City, in Muscatine county, by way of Yatton and Richmond, to Wassonville in Washington county; thence via Deep Creek to Montezuma, in Poweshiek county.
- 9. Sabula to Anamosa. From Sabula, by way of Spragueville, Maquoketa, Bear Creek, in Jackson county and Knight's settlement in Jones county, 19 Anamosa, in Jones county.
- 10. Centreville to Chariton. From Centreville, in Appanoose county, to Chariton in Lucas county.