LAWS OF THE TWENTY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY. CH. 88.

I hereby certify that the foregoing act was published in the Iowa State Register and the Des Moines Leader March 23, 1900.

G. L. DOBSON, Secretary of State.

CHAPTER 87.

RELATING TO THE PROTECTION OF GAME.

H. F. 396.

AN ACT to repeal section 6 of [chapter eighty six (86)] an act of the Twenty-eighth General Assembly, entitled "An act to protect game and to provide a fund to pay the expenses of prosecutions under this act," and to enact a substitute therefor.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

SECTION. 1. Game protection fund. That Section 6 of an act of the Twenty-eighth General Assembly, entitled "An act to protect game and to provide a fund to pay the expenses of prosecution under this act," be and the same is hereby repealed and the following enacted in lieu thereof: "That all license money paid or collected under this act shall be credited by the county treasurer to a fund known as a game protection fund, to be used to defray the expenses of enforcing the law for the protection of game, such expenses to be allowed and ordered paid by the board of supervisors of the county."

SEC. 2. In effect. This act, being deemed of immediate importance, shall take effect and be in force from and after its publication in the Iowa State Register and Des Moines Leader, newspapers published in Des Moines, Iowa.

Approved April 6, 1900.

I hereby certify that the foregoing act was published in the Des Moines Leader April 10, 1900, and the Iowa State Register April 12, 1900.

G. L. DOBSON, Secretary of State.

CHAPTER 88.

PUBLIC HEALTH DISTRICTS.

H. F. 55.

AN ACT to amend section two thousand five hundred sixty-four (2564) of the code, in relation to public health districts.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

SECTION 1. Districts—vacancies—how filled. That section two thousand five hundred sixty-four (2564) of the code be, and the same is hereby, amended by adding thereto the following: "For the purposes contemplated in this section the state shall

"For the purposes contemplated in this section the state shall be divided into health districts, numbured and consisting respectively of the counties named as follows:

District No. 1. Allamakee, Butler, Bremer, Black Hawk, Buchanan, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Fayette, Floyd, Grundy, Howard, Mitchell, Winneshiek. District No. 2. Benton Cedar Clinton Dubuque Lorge Lorge

District No. 2. Benton, Cedar, Clinton, Dubuque, Iowa, Jones, Jackson, Johnson, Linn, Muscatine, Scott.

District No. 3. Appanoose, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Louisa, Lee, Mahaska, Monrce, Wapello, Washington Van Buren.

District No. 4. Cerro Gordo, Calhoun, Emmet, Franklin, Hancock, Humboldt, Hamilton, Hardin, Kossuth, Palo Alto, Pocahontas, Webster, Winnebago, Worth, Wright.

District No. 5. Buena Vista, Clay, Cherokee. Dickinson, Ida, Lyon, Osceola, O'Brien, Plymouth, Sioux, Sac, Woodbury.