capitol, so much of said corridors as may be necessary is

hereby appropriated for the purpose.

SEC. 2. The sum of three thousand dollars or so much \$3,000 approprithereof as may be necessary is hereby appropriated out of any fund in the state treasury not otherwise appropriated for said purpose, and that all accounts for the same shall be audited by the executive council.

Approved April 7, 1892.

CHAPTER 79.

SENATORIAL DISTRICTS.

AN ACT fixing the number of senators in the General Assembly ap- s. F. 397. portioning them among the several counties according to the number of inhabitants in each, and dividing the state into senatorial districts.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Iowa:

SECTION 1. That the number of senators in the general Number of senassembly is hereby fixed at fifty, and they are hereby apportioned among the several counties according to the number of inhabitants in each, and under said apportionment the state is hereby divided into fifty senatorial districts, each district to have one senator, as follows:

1. Lee county shall constitute the first district.

Jefferson county and Van Buren county shall constitute the second district.

Lee. Jefferson. Van Buren.

3. Appanoose county and Davis county shall constitute

the third district. Wayne county and Lucas county shall constitute the wayne.

Appanoose. Davis.

fourth district. 5. Ringgold county, Decatur county and Union county Binggold, De-

shall constitute the fifth district.

catur. Union.

Taylor county and Adams county shall constitute the Taylor, Adams. sixth district.

Page county and Fremont county shall constitute the Page, Fremont. seventh district.

Mills county and Montgomery county shall constitute Mills, Montthe eighth district.

Des Moines county shall constitute the ninth district. Des Moines. Henry county and Washington county shall consti-Henry, Washington.

tute the tenth district. Warren county and Clarke county shall constitute the Warren, Clarke eleventh district.

12. Poweshiek county and Keokuk county shall constitute Poweshiek, Keokuk. the twelfth district.

Wapello.	13. Wapello county shall constitute the thirteenth district.
Mahaska.	14. Mahaska county shall constitute the fourteenth district.
Marion, Mon- roe.	15. Marion county and Monroe county shall constitute the
	fifteenth district.
Madison, Adair	16. Madison county and Adair county shall constitute the
	sixteenth district.
Audubon, Dal- las, Guthrie.	17. Audubon county and Dallas county and Guthrie county
las, Guthrie.	shall constitute the seventeenth district.
Cass, Shelby.	18. Cass county and Shelby county shall constitute the
	eighteenth district.
Pottawattamie	19. Pottawattamie county shall constitute the nineteenth
	district.
Muscatine, Louisa.	20. Muscatine county and Louisa county shall constitute
	the twentieth district.
Scott.	21. Scott county shall constitute the twenty-first district.
Clinton.	22. Clinton county shall constitute the twenty-second dis-
	trict.
Jackson.	23. Jackson county shall constitute the twenty-third dis-
	trict.
Jones, Cedar.	24. Jones county and Cedar county shall constitute the
	iwenty-fourth district.
Johnson, Iowa.	25. Johnson county and Iowa county shall constitute the
	twenty-fifth district
Linn.	26. Linn county shall constitute the twenty-sixth district.
Webster, Cal- houn.	27. Webster county and Calhoun county shall constitute
	the twenty-seventh district.
Marshall,	28. Marshall county shall constitute the twenty-eighth
	district.
Jasper.	29. Jasper county shall constitute the twenty-ninth dis-
	trict.
Polk,	30. Polk county shall constitute the thirtieth district.
Story, Boone.	31. Story county and Boone county shall constitute the

Woodbury.

Buchanan, Delaware.

Harrison, Mo-nona, Crawford

Dubuque.

Clayton. Wright, Hamilton, Hardin.

Black Hawk. Grundy.

Butler, Bremer.

Allamakee, Fayette.

thirty-first district. 32. Woodbury county shall constitute the thirty-second

district. 33. Buchanan county and Delaware county shall constitute

the thirty-third district. Harrison county, Monona county and Crawford county

shall constitute the thirty-fourth district.

35. Dubuque county shall constitute the thirty-fifth district.

36. Clayton county shall constitute the thirty-sixth district. Wright county, Hamilton county and Hardin county 37. shall constitute the thirty-seventh district.

Black Hawk county and Grundy county shall consti-38. tute the thirty-eighth district.

Butler county and Bremer county shall constitute the 39. thirty-ninth district.

Allamakee county and Fayette county shall constitute the fortieth district.

Mitchell county and Worth county and Winnebago county shall constitute the forty-first district.

Winneshiek county and Howard county shall consti-

tute the forty-second district.

Cerro Gordo county, Franklin county and Hancock Cerro Gordo, Franklin, Hancounty shall constitute the forty-third district.

Floyd county and Chickasaw county shall constitute Floyd, Chicka-

the forty-fourth district.

Tama county and Benton county shall constitute the Tama, Benton. forty-fifth district.

46. Ida county, Cherokee county, and Plymouth county Ida, Cherokee,

shall constitute the forty-sixth district. Kossuth county, Emmet county, Dickinson county, 47. Kossuth county, Emmet county, Dickinson county, Kossuth, Em-Clay county and Palo Alto county shall constitute the forty- Clay, Palo Alto.

seventh district.

Carroll county Sac county, and Greene county shall carroll, Sac, constitute the forty-eighth district.

O'Brien county, Osceola county Lyon county and O'Brien, Osce-Sioux county shall constitute the forty-ninth district.

50. Buena Vista county, Pocahontas county and Hum-Buena Vista, boldt county shall constitute the fiftieth district.

Approved April 6, 1892.

Mitchell, Worth, Winnebago.

Winneshiek, Howard,

cock.

Plymouth.

Greene.

ola, Lyon, Sioux.

ocahontas,

CHAPTER 80.

REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICTS.

AN ACT to apportion the state into representative districts and H. F. 384. declaring the ratio of representation.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of lowa:

That one representative from every twenty-two One representhousand inhabitants is hereby constituted the ratio of appor- 22,000. tionment and that each representative district shall be as hereinafter described:

Lee county shall be the first district and entitled Lee. to two representatives (37,702).

Van Buren shall be the second district and entitled Van Buren. to one representative (16,243).

Davis county shall be the third district and entitled Davis. to one representative (15,230).

Appanoose county shall be the fourth district and Appanoose. SEC. 5.

entitled to one representative (15,930).

Wayne county shall be the sixth district and enti- wayne. SEC. 6. tled to one representative (15,657).

Decatur county shall be the sixth district and enti- Decatur. tled to one representative (15,643).