CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NUMBER 1.

ELECTION OF TRUSTEES OF AGRICULTURAL COLLEGE.

Resolved by the House the Senate concurring:

That the following named persons are elected trustees of the Iowa state agricultural college and farm from the 1st day of May A. D. 1884, and for the respective terms as hereinafter specified.

Rigby for two years
A. D. Peck for four years
D. W. Mott for four years
J. S. Clarkson for four years
Joseph Dysart for four years
John Morrison for six years
Platt Weeks [Wicks] for six years
R. P. Speer for six years
Approved, April 7, 1884.

CERTIFICATE.

STATE OF IOWA, OFFICE OF SECRETARY OF STATE,

I, John A. T. Hull, Secretary of State of the State of Iowa, hereby certify that the acts and resolutions herein contained, are copied from the original rolls on file in this office, and that the same are true and correct copies thereof, except that the words inclosed by brackets [thus] have been inserted where it was evident that an omission had occurred. Words in *italics* (except the enacting clause, and the word provided, etc.) indicate that such words are either superfluous or erroneous, in the latter case the word or words supposed to be correct follow in brackets.

In Testimony Whereof, I have hereunto set my hand, and affixed the great seal of the State, at Des Moines, this first day of May, A. D. 1884.

J. A. T. HULL, Secretary of State.