LAWS OF IOWA

PASSED AT THE ANNUAL SESSION

OF THE

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

WHICH COMMENCED ON THE FIRST DAY OF DECEMBER, EIGHTEEN HUNDRED AND FORTY-FIVE

JAMES CLARKE, Governor
JESSE WILLIAMS, Secretary
STEPHEN HEMPSTEAD, President of the Council
GEORGE W. McCLEARY, Speaker of the House of Representatives

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

IOWA CITY: A. H. & G. D. PALMER, PRINTERS 1846 SECRETARY'S OFFICE, IOWA CITY,

IT IS HEREBY CERTIFIED, That the Acts and Resolutions contained in this volumehave been compared with the original enrolled acts on file in this office, and are found tobe true and correct copies thereof.

JESSE WILLIAMS, Secretary of Iowa Territory.