EXECUTIVE BRANCH AGENCIES

BENEFITS ADVISORY COMMITTEE §97B.8B

7401 Register Drive, P.O. Box 9117, Des Moines 50306-9117; 515.281.0030

Name	Term Ending/Type
Len Cockman, designee of Iowa Association of School	
Boards, Chair	April 30, 2024
Matt Carver, designee of School Administrators of Iowa	April 30, 2025
Todd Copley, designee of AFSCME	April 30, 2025
Lowell Dauenbaugh, public member	April 30, 2026
Richard Hoffman, designee of International	•
Brotherhood of Teamsters	April 30, 2025
Brian McDonough, designee of Iowa State Association of	•
Counties	April 30, 2024
Erin Mullenix, designee of Iowa League of Cities	April 30, 2026
Melissa Peterson, designee of Iowa State Education Association	
Adam Steen, Director, Department of Administrative Services	Statutory
Nonvoting members	

Susanna Cave, designee of State Police Officers Council Andrew Hennesy, designee of IPERS Improvement Association Steve Hoffman, designee of Iowa State Sheriffs' and Deputies' Association Connie Kuennen, designee of Iowa Association of Community College Trustees Phil Tetzloff, designee of Retired School Personnel Association

The Benefits Advisory Committee serves as a communication link among Iowa's public employee, employer, and retiree communities; IPERS' administrators; the Governor; and lawmakers. The committee interacts with these groups and conducts studies when recommending law changes and other actions. Members represent major member, employer, and retiree associations, and have extensive experience in education, public safety, workforce development, human resources, and other disciplines. Each association chooses its committee representative.