216A.53 Term of office.

Four of the members appointed to the initial commission shall be designated by the governor to serve twoyear terms, and five shall be designated by the governor to serve four-year terms. The legislative members of the commission shall be appointed to four-year terms of office, two of which shall expire every two years unless sooner terminated by a commission member ceasing to be a member of the general assembly. Succeeding appointments shall be for a term of four years. Vacancies in the membership shall be filled for the unexpired term in the same manner as the original appointment.

86 Acts, ch 1245, § 1223

C87, § 601K.53

88 Acts, ch 1150, § 3

C93, § 216A.53