185.3 Board established elections.

The Iowa soybean association board of directors shall administer this chapter.

- 1. The board shall consist of directors who are producers residing in Iowa at the time of the election. The directors shall include all of the following:
- a. Four producers who are elected from the state at large.
- b. One producer who is elected from each district in the state. However, two producers shall be elected from a district producing more than an average of twenty-five million bushels of soybeans in the three previous years.

A producer shall be entitled to vote in the election regardless of whether the producer is a member of the association.

- 2. The following persons shall serve on the board as nonvoting, ex officio directors:
- a. The secretary or the secretary's designee.
- b. The dean of the college of agriculture of Iowa state university of science and technology or the dean's designee.
- c. The director of the department of economic development or the director's designee.
- d. Any other person that the board appoints.

[C73, 75, 77, 79, 81, § 185.3]

2005 Acts, ch 82, §6